Background Image
Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  12 / 124 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 12 / 124 Next Page
Page Background

Dr. Sunil Kant Munjal is the Jt Managing Director of Hero

MotoCorp Ltd, the world’s largest motorcycle manufacturing

company, and the Chairman of Hero Corporate Services Pvt.

Ltd. He is responsible for developing growth strategies and

implementation of new business plans for the Group.

Dr. Munjal is on the board of several companies including Hero

Management Services Ltd, Hero InvestCorp Ltd, Coca Cola India

Advisory Board, Bharti Foundation and UK India Advisory Board.

A former president of CII, Dr. Munjal served as a member of the

Narsimham Committee, which was set up in 1990’s to chart a

course for banking and financial sector reforms in India.

A distinguished educationist – Dr. Munjal is the guiding force

behind the BML Munjal University and is on the board of

several educational institutions, to name a few: Indian School

of Business at Hyderabad and Mohali, IIT Ropar, University of

Tokyo and UK India Business Council.

A far-sighted venturer, Dr. Munjal has not only made

noteworthy contributions to business and industry, but also he

has been instrumental in making significant positive impact

on various socio-economic reforms of India. He is currently a

member of Prime Minister’s Council on Trade and Industry. Dr.

Munjal has also been involved in the preparation of several

socio-economic reports in the fields of skill development,

vocational training, CSR and tribal development.

Dr. Munjal has several accolades to his credit for his

meritorious service. He was selected by India Today as one of

the Faces of the Millennium for business. In 2012, he received

the Globscot Award from the Scottish Government. In 2013,

he was honoured by The Royal Society of Medicine for his

contribution to affordable healthcare.

Dr. Sunil Kant Munjal

Jt Managing Director,

Hero MotoCorp Ltd


Chairman of Hero Corporate

Services Pvt. Ltd

Convocation Speaker & Recipient

of the Sir Jehangir Ghandy Medal


Convocation 2016